Your Parish Councillors

For a printable contact list: Council Information

Name & PositionContact DetailsInterests / Committees
Stephanie ALLISON
m: 07814 875931
email Cllr Allison
Community Development (LEAD)
Emergency Planning
Richard COATES
Westside, Hill Wootton Road
Leek Wootton, WARWICK CV35 7QL
t: 856223
email Cllr Coates
Playground (LEAD)
Recreation ground
Finance & Risk Cttee
Planning Cttee
30 Hill Wootton Road
Leek Wootton
t: 854347
email Cllr Eldridge
Planning (LEAD)
Village Hall
Guy’s Cliffe
Emergency Planning
Finance & Risk
Cttee Planning Cttee
David ELSY
Hill Farm
Hill Wootton
m: 07528 526621
email Cllr Elsy
Environment (LEAD)
Hill Wootton
Planning Cttee
32 Hill Wootton Road
Leek Wootton
email Cllr Kingston
Community Development
Cllr Jim KirkwoodJim KIRKWOOD
Lyndhurst, 34 Woodcote Lane
Leek Wootton
t: 852444
email Cllr Kirkwood
Highways (LEAD)
Community Forum
Finance & Risk Cttee
Planning Cttee
Clerk to the Parish Council
1 Anchor Cottages, Warwick Road
Leek Wootton
m: 07464 017573
email the Clerk

If you would like to know more about becoming a Parish Councillor, please go to the Becoming a Councillor page

Posts about Parish Councillors:

Notice of Uncontested Election, 4 May 2023

no comments

Notices of Election

The Returning Officer of Warwick District Council has published the following Notices of Election:

no comments

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council elections will take place in May.

This Parish Council currently has 7 Councillors and 1 vacancy.

If you're interested in becoming a Councillor and standing at the election, please contact the clerk, or you can find helpful information at the following links:

About the Parish Council:

About becoming a Councillor:

About the Election Process:

Important Dates:

  • 4pm on 4 April 2023 - Deadline for delivery of nomination papers
  • Thursday, 4 May - POLLING DAY (Warwick District Council and the Parish Council, if contested)
  • 7:30pm on Tuesday, 23 May - Annual PC Meeting (first meeting of the new Council)

no comments

Notice of Vacancy

Councillor Peter Tunkle resigned from the Council on 5 February, after 15 years service. This leaves a vacancy on the Parish Council within 6 months of the local council elections in Warwick District.

The Notice of Vacancy is available to view here:

If you are interested in becoming a Councillor, or would like more information, please see the Becoming a Councillor page of this website, or contact the Clerk

no comments

New Councillor: Jonathan Kingston

The Parish Council co-opted Jonathan Kingston at its meeting on 5 July 2022.

Jonathan has lived in Leek Wootton for over 20 years and has been involved in many projects within the community; his is a familiar face to many from his work pounding the streets to sell raffle tickets for the Church and Members of the Parish Council have already worked closely with him on the Parish Summer Fetes since 2016.

There were two candidates for the vacancy, which was triggered by the resignation of Joy Maisey in late 2021, and the co-option of Cllr Kingston means the Council now has a full compliment of 8 councillors again.

The Parish Council looks forward to working with Cllr Kingston.

no comments

Councillor Vacancy: Application Pack

The application pack for candidates for the Councillor vacancy is available here, with a Word version of the application form below:

no comments

Vacancy for a Parish Councillor

To find out more about becoming a Parish Councillor, please visit Becoming a Parish Councillor

no comments

Resignation: Councillor Joy Maisey

At its meeting on 4 January 2022 the Parish Council formally accepted the resignation of Cllr Joy Maisey, who joined the Council in January 2019.

The Chairman, Richard Coates writes, "It was with some sadness that I received a letter from Joy outlining her intention to resign from the Council for personal reasons.

"She has served us extremely well particularly being the spokesperson for Hill Wootton after Cllr Moore’s resignation. She did say she felt her appointment might only be temporary until a more permanent Hill Wootton representative could be found and with Cllr Elsy now on board she feels the time is right to devote herself to family and other pursuits.

"So on behalf of the Council, I would like to wish her well and thank her for the enthusiastic support she has given over the past three years. Her initiative in organising the competition for the most bee friendly garden is one I am sure we will continue. I for one will miss her cheery smile and infectious sense of humour!"

Cllr Maisey's resignation leaves a Vacancy on the Council

no comments

New Councillor: David Elsy

The Parish Council co-opted David Elsy, of Hill Wootton, at its meeting on 6 October 2020.

Cllr David Elsy

There were four candidates for the vacancy, which was triggered by the death of the former Chairman, Colin Smith, on 27 June this year.

The co-option of Cllr Elsy means the Council now has a full compliment of 8 Councillors and the Council looks forward to working with Cllr Elsy.

no comments

New Councillor: Stephanie Allison

The Parish Council co-opted Stephanie Allison, of Waller Close, at its meeting on 7 July 2020.

Cllr Stephanie Allison

The vacancy was triggered by the resignation of Dennis Eassom in September 2019 (after 20 years) and the Council looks forward to working with Cllr Allison.

no comments