Latest News

Parish Profile

Aerial View of Leek Wootton

Parliamentary Constituency: Kenilworth & Southam
Warwickshire County Council Division: Cubbington & Leek Wootton (since May 2017)
Warwick District Council Ward: 
Cubbington & Leek Wootton (since May 2019)
Parish: Leek Wootton and Guy’s Cliffe

Description of the Parish
The Parish lies in the triangle formed by Kenilworth, Leamington and Warwick, containing surrounding green belt land and, since boundary changes on 1 April 2015, now extends to the south-west as far as the Warwick Bypass (A46) intersection with the Birmingham Road (A425).

The Parish includes the village of Leek Wootton and the hamlets of Guy’s Cliffe and Hill Wootton, together with Chesford, Goodrest, Middle and North Woodloes and Wedgnock.

The nearest railway stations are Warwick (town) and Warwick Parkway.  Birmingham International Airport is 12 miles.  Access to the M40 is at junction 15 (4½ miles) to the south via the A46.

Parish Electorate
Approximately 775 names appear on the Register of Electors for 2023. The area covers in excess of 1,100 hectares and the total population is approximately 1,100.

(Adopted on 4 May 2018, the Leek Wootton & Guy’s Cliffe Neighbourhood Plan forms part of the Development Plan for Warwick District)

For further information on the Parish Council click here